Follow

How changed configurations become active on already running desktops?

New configurations always become active, when a desktop is switched on after it was completely switched off. See the following steps to make this work:

 

Users of a Windows client

The preferable solution is to completely shut down your deskMate operating system first. After a short time refresh the desktop status until it shows "off".

 

Screenshot_logout.JPG

 

In the case this proceeding doesn't work, you are able to completely power off (stop) your deskMate desktop. 

Screenshot_power.jpg 

After this, you can start the desktop again and connect. The desktop is now running with the new configuration.

 

Users of a MacOs client

The preferable solution is to completely shut down your deskMate operating system first. After a short time refresh the desktop status until it shows "off".

 

MacOs.png

 

In the case this proceeding doesn't work, you are able to connect to the web portal and power off your desktop by refreshing the desktop status until it shows "stopped".

 

MacOS-Linux-2.png

 

After this, you can start the desktop again and connect. The desktop is now running with the new configuration.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.